June 3, 2016

Macaulay Students Selected Valedictorians, Receive Special Honors at CUNY Campuses

Class of 2016 valedictorian and Macaulay Honors College student Jennifer

Jennifer Mikhli-Forkosh

Jennifer Mikhli-Forkosh

Mikhli-Forkosh comes from a long line of Brooklyn College graduates.
"In my family, there was always this idea that one could go anywhere after graduating from here," says Jennifer, who has two older siblings who attended the college and have since gone on to law and medical school. "It was always looked at as a hidden gem right in our backyard."

With a cumulative 4.0 GPA, Jennifer has been on the Dean’s List continuously since 2012. She is receiving a Bachelor of Science in psychology, and is the recipient of the 2015 CUNY Excellence in Leadership Award. That same year, she received an award from the Brooklyn College Alumni Association. 

This past year, Jennifer helped to found the Women’s Initiative at Brooklyn College and during her junior year, she was the first woman president of the Student Government in more than a decade. She has also been an editor of the student newspaper Night Call.

"My education at Brooklyn College has prepared me for the next stage of my life. The tremendous diversity exposed me to a richness of viewpoints, ideas, and culture that has greatly broadened my worldview."

Jennifer  plans to attend law school to pursue a career in litigation.

At Baruch College, Macaulay students Natan Wise and Maham Khan are this year’s Valedictorian and Salutatorian, respectively. Their story is here. Andoni Mourdoukoutas was City College's valedictorian.

Other Macaulay students selected for special honors include:

College of Staten Island

Elisa Csorba—Valedictorian, CSI School of Business

Tyler Franco--Salutatorian

Hunter College Valedictorians

Erica Siudzinski

Alexandru Barbelescu   

Lindsay Rindskopf           

Alexander Viner      

Sarah Soo-hoo

Hunter College Salutatorians

Munazza Alam

Christopher Arroyo

Zamara Choudhary

Zachary Gershon

Jonah Greebel

Christine Hirt

Wendy Li

Mark Maranan

Emma Park-Hazel

Jennifer Romero

Dana Seag

Catherine Traynor

Jina Yun

Lehman College

Whitney Diaz--Speaker at Lehman College Honors Convocation

Queens College

Elissa Olivera—Baccalaureate Speaker




Print this Article

Read more Uncategorized