Pyramids of Giza

The Pyramids of Giza include the Great Pyramid, also known as the Pyramid of Cheops or Khufu. This is the biggest pyramid. A smaller pyramid called the Pyramid of Khafre, or Cephren, is south-west of the Great Pyramid. The smallest pyramid is called the Pyramid of Menkaure, or Mykerinos, is south-west of the Pyramid of Khafre. The Great Sphinx is also located within the area, and a number of smaller “queens” pyramids, causeways and valley pyramids make up the Pyramids of Giza.

About Daniel Ursomanno