College News, Student and Alumni News

Carina D’Urso’22, Hafsa Fatima ’21 and Marwa Islam ’23 (all Brooklyn) have received Fulbright Canada Summer Research awards. Jason Nagourney (Hunter) was accepted to Fulbright Lithuania for the 2021-22 academic year.

Elise Wang (Hunter), Naomi Shohet (Queens), Soham Ghoshal (Hunter), Tzippora Chwat (City), and Daniela Yakobashvili (Hunter) have all been selected as CUNY Jonas E. Salk Scholars. Their award includes a generous scholarship to pursue degrees in medicine or biomedical research.

Makinoon Sami ’21 and Annmarie Gajdos ’20 (both Baruch) have been awarded U.S. Dept. of State Critical Language Scholarships. Mak, who graduates with a BBA in Finance, will focus on Arabic while Annmarie, whose BBA is in Computer Info, will learn Swahili.

Noam Gal ’22 (Baruch) was awarded the NCHC Portz Interdisciplinary Fellowship. Noam is also a member of the Justice and Equity Honors Network.

Sophomores Jasmine Josefina Mayor (Hunter), Klaire Geller (Hunter), Joie Ning (John Jay), and Madeline Liu (Queens)  have been named selected at Jeanette K. Watson Fellows.

Seniors Dora Gelerinter and Cheryl Chen (both Hunter) have been selected as Boren Fellows.

Stella Chung (Baruch), Samantha Helmy (Hunter), and Victor Carrano (Baruch) have all been named CUNY Athletic Conference Scholar Athletes of the Year. READ


Alyssa Fuchs has been selected as Baruch’s Class of 2021 Valedictorian.

Shilpa Ann Shaju is City College’s Salutatorian. She’s a political science and international studies double major, minoring in legal studies, who’ll graduate with a BA degree.  MORE

PAST AWARDS: 2020  2019  2018  2017

The Macaulay Building is closed until further notice. All classes, meetings, and appointments will take place remotely.