Macaulay Honors College Gala

Macaulay Honors College Gala

Dean Dara N. Byrne, PhD, Gala Chair and Trustee Ann M. Limberg, and the Macaulay Honors College Foundation Board invite you to the

Macaulay Honors College Gala
Thursday, May 2, 2024
Bohemian National Hall

321 East 73rd Street
New York, NY

Festive cocktail attire
6PM Cocktails, 7PM Dinner, Program and Auction


Exemplary Leaders in Higher Education

Ann Kirschner, PhD
Mary C. Pearl, PhD
Laura S. Schor, PhD

Macaulay Honors College Deans Emeritae


Adeola Akinrinade

Partner, Eisner Advisory Group LLC
Macaulay Honors College Class of 2005

Venue Bohemian National Hall – 321 East 73rd Street – NYC – 10021
Attire Festive Cocktail Attire
For Additional Information Charmain Liddelow
Special Events & Alumni Relations Manager
(212) 729-2934

Since 1847, The City University of New York has provided a path to success for generations of New Yorkers. In this rich tradition, Macaulay Honors College was established in 2001 as a consortial college linked with eight other CUNY partners to integrate the vast resources of the City University with New York’s cultural, scientific, and business communities. As a top Honors college in the nation, Macaulay offers a first-rate experiential education to high achieving students—especially those who are first generation and low income—along with access to the immersive opportunities that help them achieve big, bold dreams. This is our investment in New York’s future change makers.


Anthony E. Meyer – Chairman
Ocean Road Advisors, Inc.

Michael D. Grohman – Vice Chairman & Secretary
Duane Morris LLP

Thomas R. Brigandi, CFA ’12 – Treasurer
Thomas R. Brigandi Foundation

Stephanie Hyacinth* – Executive Director
VP External Relations, Macaulay Honors College



Adeola Akinrinade ’05

Tony Brown
The Real Advice Plus

James Ganley ’12
Galatioto Sports Partners

Eric Gioia

Steven M. Goldman
PBM Capital Group

Yosef Ibrahimi ’05
TD Bank

Ann M. Limberg
Retired, Bank of America

Elizabeth Macaulay, PhD
The Graduate Center, CUNY

Amy McIntosh
NYU School of Professional Studies

Dr. Steven Phillips
Chatham House

Dr. Sachin K. Shah ’05
Metro Pain & Vein Center
Advanced Anti-Aging
Advanced Alternative Health

Thalia S. Smith

Anita V. Sonawane ’11
Bessemer Trust

Dara N. Byrne, PhD
Dean, Macaulay Honors College



Matthew Goldstein, PhD
City University of New York

Ann Kirschner, PhD
City University of New York

Mary C. Pearl, PhD
City University of New York

Laura Schor, PhD
Hunter College



William E. Macaulay


*ex officio

Ann M. Limberg, Chair
Akin Akinrinade
Thomas Brigandi CFA, ’12
Liliana Chang ’05 and Victor Law ’05
Nancy Eng, PhD, P’26
James Ganley ’12 and Nicole Lennon Ganley ’14
Matthew Goldstein, PhD
Bernard Gustin
Toddi Gutner
Robert D. Katz
Linda Macaulay
Anthony and Miraldina Meyer
Vikki Pryor
Adebola Roluga
Dr. Sachin K. Shah ’05
Marilyn Skony Stamm
Anita Sonawane ’11

(List in formation)

All sponsorships include reception, dinner, and listing in
printed materials and on the website


  • Two Premium table for 10 guests each (20 guests total)
  • Recognition from the podium during the Gala
  • Inside Cover ad in journal & on screen
  • Sustained recognition online and on social for a year


  • Priority table for 10 guests
  • Recognition from the podium during the Gala
  • Full Page ad in journal and on screen
  • Recognition online and on social


  • Premium table for 10 guests
  • Half Page ad in journal and on screen


  • Select table for 10 guests
  • Quarter Page ad in journal and on screen


  • Choice table for 5 guests


Purchase Tickets and Support the Opportunities Fund