Foundation Board & Senior Administration

Macaulay’s Board of Directors is a group of esteemed and dedicated leaders who offer their individual expertise as Board members in support of our mission and goals. The Dean of the College and the Vice President of External Relations serve as ex officio members of the Board.



Anthony E. Meyer – Chair
Ocean Road Advisors, Inc.

Michael D. Grohman – Vice Chair & Secretary
Duane Morris LLP

Thomas Brigandi, CFA ’12 – Treasurer
CFA Society New York

Stephanie Hyacinth* – Executive Director
VP External Relations, Macaulay Honors College



Adeola Akinrinade ’05

John E. Bierwirth

Tony Brown
The Real Advice Plus

James Ganley ’12
Galatioto Sports Partners

Eric Gioia

Steven M. Goldman
PBM Capital Group

Yosef Ibrahimi ’05
Credit Suisse

Ann M. Limberg
Retired, Managing Director, Bank of America

Elizabeth Macaulay, PhD
The Graduate Center, CUNY

Amy McIntosh

Steven Phillips
Chatham House

Anita V. Sonawane ’11
Bessemer Trust

Thalia S. Smith

Dara N. Byrne, PhD
Dean, Macaulay Honors College



Matthew Goldstein, PhD
City University of New York

Ann Kirschner, PhD
City University of New York

Mary C. Pearl, PhD
City University of New York

Laura Schor, PhD
Hunter College



William E. Macaulay


*ex officio


Dean Dara N. Byrne, PhD

Dara N. Byrne, PhD

Macaulay Honors College
(212) 729-2919(212) 729-2919
View Profile

Photo of Chris Dennis

Chris Dennis
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration

Macaulay Honors College
View Profile

Stephanie Hyacinth

Stephanie Hyacinth
Interim Vice President of External Relations

Macaulay Honors College
(212) 729-2917(212) 729-2917
View Profile

Veronica Maldonado

Veronica Maldonado
Assistant Dean for Student Services

Macaulay Honors College
(212) 729-2949(212) 729-2949
View Profile